4 European countries agree on trade deal with Mercosur

Sep 03, 2019

BERLIN (AP) — The European Free Trade Association, a group of four countries outside the European Union, has largely concluded a free-trade agreement with Mercosur, a South American trade bloc that includes Brazil.

The Swiss economy ministry said Saturday that the agreement “in substance” was reached in Buenos Aires Friday and ultimately will see some 95% of Switzerland’s exports to Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay and Uruguay free from tariffs. It said it also would prevent EFTA — whose other members are […]

The post about "4 European countries agree on trade deal with Mercosur" appeared first in AP News website.

Other news

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.